Citizens from many countries (including Australia, USA, Canada, UK, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore) do not need a visa to visit New Zealand and can simply qualify for the Visa Waiver Visitor Visa on arrival. See full list. However, Visa requirements are different according to each country—please check the above list.

Visitors to New Zealand must hold a passport that is valid for at least three months after the planned departure date from New Zealand, or one month past the date you intend to leave if the government issuing your passport has consular representation in New Zealand.